In view of the uncertainty surrounding venue availability and social distancing measures due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Laila opera experience and the pop-up exhibition, scheduled for 25 February – 3 April at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum and the open area near Central Pier 9, will not take place as originally scheduled. Please visit the Project Laila website for updates and developments.

Permission required

Laila needs Motion permissions for the best experience.
Outreach and educational events
Outreach and educational events
Arts Education Teacher Seminar

Information

The Arts Education Teacher Seminar has been rounded out on 25 June (Friday). The HKAF were pleased to receive active supports from teachers with over a hundred attendees on the day.

Workshop tutors (Mr Keith Lam, Dr Leung Chi Hin, Mr Indy Lee and Dr Wong So Lan) and teachers explored the potentials of arts-and-technology integration alongside interdisciplinary teaching strategy. Within this framework, another discussion key was the utilization of resources under different curriculum which is essential for attaining a balance between arts and technology in education.

Upon workshops, teachers reflected the orientation of “Arts” with an attempt to seek an equal engagement among subjects in STEAM education. There was an expectation that interdisciplinary education shall enable an enrichment in students’ learning experience, which facilitates them to integrate knowledge and skills from class to their daily living and hence achieve all-around growth.

因应新型冠状病毒病疫情的发展及政府的最新指引,表演场地的开放情况仍存在变数,香港艺术节宣布,於2月25日至4月3日在香港海事博物馆及中环9号码头户外空地的节目《拉娜》及期间限定展览,将未能如期进行。请密切留意本网站的最新资讯。

Permission required

Laila 需要 Motion 权限以获得最佳体验。
外展及教育活动
外展及教育活动
艺术教育教师研讨会

活动简介

香港艺术节「2021艺术教育教师研讨会」已於6月25日(五)圆满举行。报名反应热烈,活动当天有逾一百位教师出席。

这次研讨会我们邀请到四名导师(林欣杰先生丶梁智轩博士丶李俊亮先生丶黄素兰博士)和教师们一同发掘艺术科技的结合,以及跨学科知识应用的可能性。同时,亦重点讨论在不同课程配套下如何善用资源,增进跨学科的教学协作,达致艺术和科技并重。

教师们期望跨学科教育可为学生提供多面向的学习经验,并帮助学生把知识技能融会贯通,应用於生活和日後成长。不少教师亦提出希望平衡STEAM教育中各科的比重,进一步思考艺术(Arts)在STEAM中担当的角色。