In view of the uncertainty surrounding venue availability and social distancing measures due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Laila opera experience and the pop-up exhibition, scheduled for 25 February – 3 April at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum and the open area near Central Pier 9, will not take place as originally scheduled. Please visit the Project Laila website for updates and developments.

My Profile

Each email account can book a maximum of two tickets.

0
0
Laila
An Immersive & Interactive Opera Experience
A Major Highlight of the 50th Hong Kong Arts Festival in 2022

Date: Fri 25 Feb - Sun 3 Apr 2022
Venue: Hong Kong Maritime Museum (Star Ferry Central)


Programme Information

A ground-breaking opera that pushes beyond conventions
Create a universe unique to you!

One of the major highlights of the 50th HKAF in 2022, Laila is an immersive opera experience that will be available for five weeks over the course of the Festival period. A co-production of the HKAF and the Finnish National Opera and Ballet, it is receiving its international premiere in Hong Kong after its premiere in Finland.

Delivering more than a visual impact, Laila incorporates Artificial Intelligence (AI), Virtual Reality (VR), video-projection mapping, 360 spatial sound and real time sensors to offer a unique, immersive and interactive arts experience in the dome-shaped performance space. In Laila, audiences are invited to co-create her reality and the future world with Artificial Intelligence. The show's music and visual texture evolve and change in interaction with the audience's participation, challenging us to encounter people's hopes, fears and anxieties related to technology and the tutu re unknown.

Programme Laila’s pop-up exhibition showcases the artworks by renowned local artists GayBird Leung, Keith Lam and The Collective (a cross-discipline design & technology studio), to show the variety of creativity in arts and technology. The works from the finalist teams of Arts X Tech Creative Competition will also be exhibited, setting up an "Arts X Tech" dialogue for the artists, students and the general public.

Important Information for the visitor

  • Please note that the floor of Laila’s performance space is made of glass.
  • There are 8 people experiencing Laila at the same time.
  • This production contains strobe light effects, as well as loud sound effects and music.
  • Face masks and shoe covers must be worn during the Laila experience. Flat shoes is recommended. Heeled shoes must be removed before the performance and replaced by shoe covers.
  • Photography and filming are allowed in the performance space. But it’s forbidden to make or take calls and to live stream to social media.
  • Audience age limits to 6 years old.

* The information you provide here will be automatically filled out the registration form in Hong Kong Arts Festival website.

The email address will be used for receiving booking acknowledgement.

Know more about HKAF's Personal Information Collection Statement

纪录片【《拉娜》启航香港】好评如潮,现延长线上免费放映至12月31日晚上9时。

个人中心

每个电邮地址可预订最多2张门票。

0
0
Laila
2022年第50届香港艺术节重点节目之一
沉浸式互动歌剧体验《拉娜》

演出日期:2022年2月25日(五)- 4月3日(日)
香港海事博物馆(中环天星码头)


活动详情

以艺术科技打破表演艺术的固有形式
创作一个属於你的宇宙!

为庆祝香港艺术节50周年,艺术节为观众带来一个沉浸式互动歌剧《拉娜》。由香港艺术节与芬兰国家歌剧院及芭蕾舞团(歌剧院)联合制作,《拉娜》是歌剧院「超凡歌剧」项目2019年的优胜作品,首演後旋即获知名的费朵拉奖(FEDORA Digital Prize),这次香港演出标志其芬兰以外的国际首演。

超越单向的炫目视觉效果,观众将进入歌剧天后「拉娜」的世界,在她的引领下进行各式互动,一起面对人类与科技建构的未来与未知,在错综复杂的处境和情感当中,探索艺术及科技带来的希望与启发。在半球体的演出结构内,参与者将利用场内多种先进科技共同创作,包括人工智能丶虚拟实境丶互动投影丶360度全方位音效及实时感应追踪等,与参与者丶与创作人合力推进故事发展,影响当中的影像和声效,编谱独一无二的歌剧体验。

《拉娜》的期间限定展览邀请三位本地艺术家,分别是梁基爵丶林欣杰及跨媒体创作室The Collective,以他们的作品,向大众深入浅出导赏各种科技应用於表演艺术中的不同创意,与《拉娜》共同建构一场本地与国际之间的「艺术科技」对话。

参加者资讯

  • 请注意演出空间内的地板是由玻璃而成
  • 每次演出可容纳8人进场体验
  • 本节目有闪光效果及巨大声响
  • 演出期间,观众需佩戴口罩及鞋套,建议穿着平底鞋。如穿着高跟鞋,需在进场时除下并换上鞋套。
  • 演出期间可以录影及拍摄,但不能通话或现场转播至社交平台。
  • 6岁或以上人士可以观赏

* 你在此提供之资料,将会应用於香港艺术节网站及其相关之网站。

此电邮地址将会用作收取订票及登记演出之确认电邮。

阅读香港艺术节个人资料收集声明