In view of the uncertainty surrounding venue availability and social distancing measures due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Laila opera experience and the pop-up exhibition, scheduled for 25 February – 3 April at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum and the open area near Central Pier 9, will not take place as originally scheduled. Please visit the Project Laila website for updates and developments.

Permission required

Laila needs Motion permissions for the best experience.
Outreach and educational events
Outreach and educational events
Overview

Introduction

Continuing the success of FNOB’s Opera Beyond in promoting Arts Tech through the creative open call, the HKAF has curated a series of outreach and education programmes starting from May 2021, leading up to the 50th HKAF in 2022. These initiatives aim to cultivate creativity and ideas among local arts lovers and young audiences. To promote a broader awareness and comprehensive experience of Arts Tech, the HKAF will engage students in an interactive learning process and provide teachers and arts educators with a platform to exchange and discuss insights on STEAM education and Arts Tech. The HKAF will also organise talks and seminars for the public.

Please refer to the right menu for further details of the HKAF’s outreach and education programmes.

Outreach Ambassador — Zeno Koo

HKAF specially invites local young icon, Zeno Koo, as the Outreach Ambassador of Laila. Passionate about music and performing, Zeno will participate in various events of special project Laila’s year-long outreach and education series, taking the local audience, especially the younger generation, onto a journey of exploration in the world of Arts and Technology.
In the previous summer, Zeno engaged in the promotion video’s shooting for the Arts X Tech Creative Competition and interviewed the members of the advisory panel — Keith Lam, a local new media artist, and The Collective, a local cross-disciplined creative agency. Advisors shared their views on Arts and Technology, and their respective creative process of art-making. These initiatives encourage students to express their wild and creative ideas as a commencement of the exploration of Arts Tech.
In three of the School Tour Demonstration Performance, he joined the students and led them to experience an immersive performance, as well as exploring the endless possibilities of the convergence of Arts Tech.

Biography

After graduating from secondary school, Zeno Koo Ting-hin received theatre and acting training at HKAPA, during which he also performed in short films and graduation projects at tertiary institutions.

In 2013, he was chosen by director Cheung King-wai for the role of Eric in Somewhere Beyond the Mist, the winning film of the First Feature Film Initiative. Since then, he has also appeared in television dramas. In 2018, he was chosen by Wong Chun, the director of Mad World, to perform in a short video called “The Distance Between Me and Film Awards” for the 37th Hong Kong Film Awards, in which he reinterpreted the role of Lai Yiu-Fai in Happy Together and received critical acclaim. His recent film credits include Tracey (2018) and I’m livin’it (2020).

In 2020, he performed in two television dramas, playing the role of King in We are the Littles and Ben Chu Ka-bing in Life After Death. In the same year, he participated in the talent show King MakerⅢ, making memorable stage appearance with his performances Us and Self Portrait. He was then awarded Yahoo Asia Buzz Awards and “Determination Awards” from The Kongest Film Awards.

因应新型冠状病毒病疫情的发展及政府的最新指引,表演场地的开放情况仍存在变数,香港艺术节宣布,於2月25日至4月3日在香港海事博物馆及中环9号码头户外空地的节目《拉娜》及期间限定展览,将未能如期进行。请密切留意本网站的最新资讯。

Permission required

Laila 需要 Motion 权限以获得最佳体验。
外展及教育活动
外展及教育活动
概述

简介

承接歌剧院以「超凡歌剧」(Opera Beyond)创意徵集计划推动艺术科技的成功例子,艺术节将由2021年5月起举办一系列针对不同对象的外展教育活动,藉以在艺术爱好者及年轻新生代中孕育本地创意构思。除了为学生策划一站式体验学习活动,带领学生全面认识及感受艺术科技外,艺术节特意在暑假,为老师及教育人士先行举办研讨会,提供交流平台,思考及探讨STEAM教育丶艺术科技等议题。另外,艺术节亦会举行讲座让公众人士参与。

教育及外展活动详情请参阅右方目录。

外展大使 — 顾定轩

香港艺术节特别邀请本地年轻演员顾定轩(Zeno)担任《拉娜》的外展大使。热爱音乐和表演的他,在过去及将来会出席大大少少的外展教育活动,与大众尤其学生,共同经历这段艺术与科技的探索之旅。
早在过去的暑假,Zeno已经开始参与艺术 X 科技创作比赛的宣传片拍摄,更访问比赛顾问团队 — 本地新媒体艺术家林欣杰先生及跨媒体创作室The Collective。他亦向同学解释艺术与科技创作背後的相关概念,鼓励同学勇敢提出自己天马行空的概念,一同发掘艺术与科技的新可能。
Zeno亦亲身到三间中学参与到校巡回示范演出,与一众同学互动,带领他们体验沉浸式的崭新表演,探索艺术科技结合的无穷可能。

个人简历

顾定轩中学毕业後曾入读香港演艺学院两年演戏校外课程,同时亦开始接拍不同短片及各大专院校的毕业作品。

2013年,他被张经纬导演挑选担任其香港首部剧情电影计划得奖作品《蓝天白云》中Eric一角,及後亦开始参与不少电视剧演出。2018年,他被电影《一念无明》导演黄进选中,拍摄第37届香港电影金像奖《我与金像奖的距离》主题短片,演绎电影《春光乍泄》黎耀辉一角,演出得到业界不少认同。近年参演电影包括《翠丝》(2018)及《麦路人》(2020)。

2020年,他出演电视剧《男排女将》的阿King和《那些我爱过的人》的朱炳。同年,他参与《全民造星III》选秀节目,其表演作品《我们》丶《自画像》令观众留下深刻印象。他同年获颁Yahoo人气搜寻大奖及最港电影大奖的「坚毅精神奖」。