In view of the uncertainty surrounding venue availability and social distancing measures due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Laila opera experience and the pop-up exhibition, scheduled for 25 February – 3 April at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum and the open area near Central Pier 9, will not take place as originally scheduled. Please visit the Project Laila website for updates and developments.

Permission required

Laila needs Motion permissions for the best experience.
Outreach and educational events
Outreach and educational events
Public Talk Series

In view of the uncertainty surrounding venue availability and social distancing measures due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Laila opera experience and the pop-up exhibition, scheduled for 25 February – 3 April at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum and the open area near Central Pier 9, will not take place as originally scheduled.

The three public talks will not take place as originally scheduled as well.

Talk 01

Executive Dialogue: Insights on Arts X Tech in Hong Kong


In English

Key Speakers

Gabriela Kennedy
Partner, Mayer Brown

Helen So
Lead, Arts & Culture,
Our Hong Kong Foundation


Tisa Ho
Executive Director,
HK Arts Festival


In recent years, the global arts scene has evolved at a rapid pace, in line with advances in technology, and immersive interactive spaces and digital works have become a feature of performances. The border between online and offline worlds has gradually blurred, and artistic innovations such as Non-Fungible Tokens (NFT), which harness blockchain technology, have challenged traditional notions of intellectual property while simultaneously pointing to new models for it.

As a major international festival of the performing arts for the past 50 years, the Hong Kong Arts Festival has always placed great importance on arts development and is committed to developing the potential of Arts Tech in the city. In the first of this series of public talks as part of the special project Laila, the Festival invites representatives from leading local think tanks and law firms for a dialogue on the importance and development of intellectual property in the city.

Talk 02

Sight and Sound: Performing Arts X Tech


In Cantonese

Key Speakers

Olivia Yan
Stage Director and Acting Coach

Allen Fung
Lighting Designer, and Lecturer (Media Technology), HKAPA

AK Kan
Sound Designer

The award-winning stage production The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time has entranced audiences worldwide, from London’s West End to the Hong Kong Arts Festival, with its technologically enhanced stage design. Over the past decade, the HKAF has also brought a number of performances using various stage technologies to Hong Kong audiences, like the immersive Power Plant (2011) and the soundscape Chorus (2017).

Though Arts X Tech has increased in prominence in recent years, discussions of it from people in the field of performing arts have been rare. The second of the Laila Public Talks will focus on theatre, inviting leading stage designers and director to tell us all more about “Performing Arts X Tech”.

Details of registration will be announced soon.

Talk 03

Inspirations and Inheritance: Arts X Tech Creative Education


In Cantonese

Key Speakers

Zeno Koo
Outreach ambassador of Laila

Keith Lam
Concept for Beyond the Firmament

Mentors and students participating in the “Arts X Tech Creative Competition”

What an astonishment our Outreach Ambassador has given us! Zeno Koo, a popular young local actor, was initially invited to help promote Project Laila’s outreach event to local students. While he has been actively learning with students, he took us by surprise last year by curating his first art exhibition!

In the final chapter of the Talk series, Zeno will share his experience of taking part in the year-long education series. The talk will also cover the Arts Education Teacher Seminar, the school tour demonstration performance Beyond the Firmament, and a guided tour of the Laila opera experience and the pop-up exhibition. To wrap up the project, he will also join the Arts X Tech Creative Competition’s Panel of Adjudicators to present the awards for winners of the competition.

Details of registration will be announced soon.

纪录片【《拉娜》启航香港】好评如潮,现延长线上免费放映至12月31日晚上9时。

Permission required

Laila 需要 Motion 权限以获得最佳体验。
外展及教育活动
外展及教育活动
公开讲座系列

因应新型冠状病毒病疫情的发展及政府的最新指引,表演场地的开放情况仍存在变数,香港艺术节宣布,于2月25日至4月3日在香港海事博物馆及中环9号码头户外空地的节目《拉娜》及期间限定展览,将未能如期进行。

相关的公众讲座亦因此未能如期进行。

讲座一

圆桌对话:洞悉香港艺术科技


英语主讲

主要讲者

Gabriela Kennedy
孖士打律师行合夥人

苏晓明
团结香港基金
艺术及文化研究主任


何嘉坤
香港艺术节行政总监

沉浸互动丶数码技术等元素,在世界各地不同的舞台演出之中遍地开花。随着线上线下界线愈趋模糊,区块链和数码化更是成为全球当下热话,亦令大众重新关注艺术作品的真伪丶拥有权和版权等知识产权相关议题。

香港艺术节作为国际艺坛中重要的文化盛事之一,向来十分重视香港的艺术发展,矢志发展本地「艺术科技」的潜力。《拉娜》公众讲座系列的第一声,邀请了来自不同智库机构如政策研究基金会丶环球律师行等的总裁级嘉宾进行圆桌对话,就香港艺术科技发展及知识产权的重要性分享真知灼见。

讲座二

台灯声: 表演艺术 X 科技


粤语主讲

主要讲者

甄咏蓓
舞台剧导演及戏剧老师

冯海林
灯光设计师及香港演艺
学院讲师(媒体技术)


简僖进
音响设计师

《深夜小狗神秘习题》令人叹为观止的科技舞台设计,不但风靡伦敦西区,香港艺术节的每位观众亦深受震撼。艺术节在过去亦带来多出糅合不同科技的演出,包括展现沉浸式体验的《声光园》 (2011年)和运用声景科技的《声光颂》(2017年)。

尽管艺术科技是近年的热门话题,来自表演艺术界的声音却鲜有听闻。《 拉娜》公众讲座系列的第二场,犹如将聚光灯直照在「表演艺术 X 科技」,邀请舞台设计及制作的业界精英,与大家从舞台说起。

登记详情不日公布。

讲座三

启发与传承: 艺术 X 科技创作教育


粤语主讲

主要讲者

顾定轩
《拉娜》外展大使

林欣杰
《方圆之外》演出概念

「艺术 X 科技创作比赛」的参与导师及学生

谁会想到《拉娜》外展大使不但肩负向学生推广相关外展及教育活动的重任,更会办起自己的第一个艺术展览?Zeno顾定轩这位本地年轻偶像,就为我们带来了这份惊喜!

Zeno将会在《拉娜》公众讲座的压轴一场,分享他这一年来的历程体验与感受。讲座亦会回顾整个《 拉娜》外展活动系列,包括教师研讨会丶《方圆之外》的到校巡回示范演出丶《拉娜》体验及教育导赏丶期间限定展览等。讲座尾声更会揭晓「艺术 X 科技创作比赛」的最後赛果,并进行现场颁奖。

登记详情不日公布。